Older People’s Forums

Covid-19 Update

Forums have recommenced in Conwy and will be recommencing soon in Denbighshire.  Please see below for dates and locations.

Our Forum Coordinators are keeping in touch with members via phone, post and online. They will also send out newsletters on a regular basis offering helpful information and sharing stories.

Newsletters are available via email or post. To receive the newsletter directly please call 0300 2345 007. Or download our latest issue HERE.
Online Forums will resume in 2021 depending on government guidance.

 

Older People’s Forums

The Conwy and Denbighshire Older People’s Forums are for anyone aged 50 or over, to meet and discuss issues that affect them and their community, and advise concerned organisations and the local authorities.

Make your voice heard on issues that affect you.

Forums are for:

  • Anyone aged 50 or over
  • Discussing things that affect your well-being
  • Sharing ideas and keeping informed
  • Chatting with people in your community
  • Meeting interesting guest speakers
  • Getting a hold of information on a wide range of topics
  • Participating in consultations and influencing decision making

Forums are independently run by the members and supported by Age Connects NWC coordinators. They are supported by the local authority as a way of getting information directly to and from over 50s regarding the planning and delivery of services.

Older People’ Forums in Conwy – 2021
Location Day Date Time Venue
Abergele Friday 23/07/2021 2.30pm Hafod y Parc Extra Care Facility, Kinmel Ave, Abergele LL22 7LX

 

 

 

 

Abergele Thursday 19/08/2021 2.30pm
Abergele Thursday 30/09/2021 2.30pm
Abergele Thursday 25/11/2021 2.30pm
Colwyn Bay Wednesday 11/08/2021 2pm Parkway Community Centre, Rhos on Sea LL28 4SE

 

 

 

Colwyn Bay Wednesday 15/09/2021 2pm
Colwyn Bay Wednesday 24/11/2021 2pm
Llandudno Tuesday 15/06/2021 2pm St Seriols Gardens Assisted Care Facility, Llandudno, LL30 2YU

 

 

 

Llandudno Tuesday 24/08/2021 2pm
Llandudno Tuesday 14/09/2021 2pm  

Craig y Don Community Centre Room1, Queens Rd, Llandudno LL30 1TS

 

 

 

 

Llandudno Tuesday 09/11/2021 2pm
Llanfairfechan Thursday 22/07/2021 2.30pm  

Llys Y Coed Extra Care Facility, Caerffynnon Rd,, Llanfairfechan LL33 0HP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Llanfairfechan Thursday 26/08/2021 2.30pm
Llanfairfechan Thursday 23/09/2021 2.30pm
Llanfairfechan Thursday 18/11/2021 2.30pm
Llanrwst Tuesday 28/09/2021 2.30pm  

Hafan Gwydir, School Bank Rd, Llanrwst, LL26 0AR